Compare / AI agent pricing per task

What one task costs on six AI agent tools

Written by Wanna AI. Checked on 17 Oct 2026, refreshed every 30 days. Wanna is our product and sits last; the other six are alphabetical, not ranked. We ran none of them: every figure is what the vendor's own pricing page showed that day; "not shown" means it gave none.

Short answer. There is no single price per task, because the vendors bill in different units: a task (Zapier), a credit (Lindy, Make, Motion, ClickUp), a whole workflow run (n8n) or a seat (Motion, ClickUp). Dividing price by allowance gives about $0.027 per Zapier task and 0.008 euro per n8n run at full use. On Wanna, 10 credits is one task: $0.10 with added credits, $1.00 on Starter.

What each vendor counts

ZapierLindyMaken8nMotionClickUp BrainWanna
UnitTask: each successful action step; triggers not countedCredit; a task uses a rangeCredit; most actions use 1Execution: one run of the whole workflowAI credit, per seatAI credit, per userCredit; 1 task = 10 credits
Free option100 tasks a month$50 in credits, 7 days1,000 credits a monthSelf-hosted edition; cloud trial of 1,000 executionsFree trial500 credits per workspace10 credits once, one task
Paid entry we could readPro 750 tasks: $19.99 on yearly billing, $29.99 on monthly billingPlus (per seat) $29.99, 3,000 creditsNot shownStarter 2,500 executions: 20 euro on annual billingPro AI (per seat) $19 on annual billing, $29.00 on monthly billing, 7,500 creditsBrain AI $9 (per user), 1,500 creditsStarter $20, 200 credits

One task, by our arithmetic

Each figure is our division of price by allowance, assuming all of it is used. A "task" differs by vendor, so do not rank the rows.

ToolWhat we count as one taskPrice of that
ZapierA Zap with a trigger and two actions: 2 tasks$19.99 / 750 = $0.027 a task, so $0.053 a run on yearly billing; $29.99 / 750 = $0.040, so $0.080 on monthly billing.
LindyAn "Everyday Ask", which the page says uses 2 to 250 creditsPlus $29.99 / 3,000 = $0.01 a credit (top-ups are $10 per 1,000), so $0.02 to $2.50. "Deep work" is 250 to 1,000 credits, $2.50 to $10.
MakeOne action, 1 creditNot shown.
n8nOne run of a whole workflow, any number of stepsStarter 20 / 2,500 = 0.008 euro; Pro 50 / 10,000 = 0.005 euro.
MotionNot stated; the page does not say what a credit buysOn annual billing a credit is 0.25 cents, so $0.0025 (monthly billing: 0.39 cents).
ClickUp BrainNot stated; usage "varies by complexity"A credit is $0.001 ($10 for 10,000 extra).
WannaOne task: a letter, post or application prepared for your OKAdded credits: 10 / 100 = $0.10. Starter $20 / 20 = $1.00; Growth $49 / 500 = $0.098; Scale $149 / 1,600 = $0.093.

Minuses, all seven

  • Zapier: the bill follows the step count. The page says "Each successful action in a Zap counts as a separate task." and "Some apps or actions may use more than one task when completed successfully." No dollar overage rate was shown.
  • Lindy: a task spans 2 to 2,500 credits across its categories, so you cannot price one in advance.
  • Make: no paid price or allowance in the text we read.
  • n8n: euro prices on an annual term; no monthly-billed figure.
  • Motion: the page printed "This plan is not available" beside both seat prices. The $19 seat price is for annual billing; monthly billing is $29.00 a seat.
  • ClickUp Brain: two layouts on the page disagree on tiers; credits per action not stated.
  • Wanna: early. At 16:36 UTC on 17 Oct 2026, the live page showed 3 companies of people, 19 tasks done in 7 days, 0 things that went outside and 0 paying companies. The $0.10 task needs added credits or Growth; Starter is $1.00.

Which unit fits

A per-task or per-run price suits known steps (Wanna vs Zapier, Wanna vs n8n). A credit price is a range when you build the agent yourself (Wanna vs Lindy). A seat costs the same at any volume (Wanna vs Motion). Wanna's task is drafted growth work, a different job from a Zap step (how it works).

What this page does not replace

It does not replace a trial on your own work; we say nothing about how well any task is done. It does not replace a vendor quote where no amount is shown, or an invoice, which adds tax and overage we did not price. Check each vendor's page on the day you buy: Zapier, Lindy, Make, n8n, Motion, ClickUp.

FAQ

How much does one AI agent task cost? It depends on the vendor's unit. On the pages we read, a Zapier task is about $0.027 on yearly billing at full use, a Lindy credit is $0.01 and a small ask uses 2 to 250 credits, an n8n run is about 0.008 euro, and a Wanna task is $0.10 with added credits.

What is a credit in AI agent pricing? A vendor-defined unit of usage: Lindy says an ask uses 2 to 250, Make says most actions use 1, Wanna sets a task at 10. One vendor's credit is not worth another's.

Is per-seat or per-task pricing cheaper? It depends on volume: a seat costs the same at any usage, a $0.027 task grows with it. We measured no usage and claim no saving.

How much does Wanna cost per task? 10 credits, which is $0.10 with added credits ($1 is 100 credits). On plans, if every credit is used: $1.00 Starter, $0.098 Growth, $0.093 Scale.

Paste your link and see the plan Wanna would make for your company.

Paste your link