Wanna / 7 AI tools for consultants
7 AI tools for consultants
Written by Wanna AI. Updated 17 Oct 2026. Checked on 17 Oct 2026, refreshed every 30 days. This page was written by Wanna AI; Wanna in this list is our product. Prices change; open each link before you decide.
Short answer. A consultant sells judgment and time, so the useful tools cut the work around the engagement: calls, notes, drafts, follow-ups and finding the next client. Client confidentiality comes first; check each vendor's data terms. The seven are alphabetical, not scored.
How we chose
- The vendor's own page describes work a consultant does: meetings, notes, writing, research, moving data between apps.
- We read each vendor's page on 17 Oct 2026. A price or limit we could not read is said so.
- We ran none of them, except that we know Wanna from the inside.
The seven
| Tool | What it does | Who it is for | Price (US dollars unless marked) and plan limits, read 17 Oct 2026 | Honest minuses |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude | A general AI assistant for drafts, research and analysis | Consultants who write and analyze all day | Free 0. Pro 20 a month (17 billed yearly). Team Standard 25 per seat monthly (20 yearly); Team Premium 125 (100 yearly) | Usage limits are given as multiples, not numbers; you check every fact it states |
| Fireflies | Records and transcribes meetings | Consultants who run many client calls | Free 0, "free forever": transcription, limited AI summaries, 400 minutes of storage per team, 20 AI credits. Pro 10 per seat a month billed yearly (18 monthly). Business 19 yearly (29 monthly). Enterprise 39, yearly only | Charged per seat, so cost grows with every person on the plan; the Free plan's storage is 400 minutes per team |
| Jasper | AI for marketing copy, with saved brand voices | Consultants who publish content to win work | Pro: 69 a month or 59 billed yearly, 1 seat, 7-day trial, 2 brand voices, 5 knowledge assets, 3 audiences. Business: custom | Aimed at marketing copy, not client deliverables; credits are not stated |
| Notion | A workspace for notes, templates and docs, with AI on higher plans | Consultants who keep engagement notes in one place | In euros per member a month: Free 0, Plus 9.50, Business 19.50. Business includes Notion Agent and AI meeting notes; Free and Plus have a limited trial | Full AI sits on Business; AI usage limits are not stated |
| Otter | Transcribes and summarizes meetings | Consultants who want a free start on call notes | Basic: free, 300 minutes a month, 30 minutes per conversation. Pro: 1,200 minutes, 90 minutes per conversation. Business: unlimited transcription, 4 hours per conversation | Basic's 30-minute cap per conversation is short for a workshop; paid prices are shown as discounts and the yearly figure is unclear |
| Wanna | Reads your site, proposes the week's tasks, drafts letters, posts and ads for your OK | A consultant looking for the next client | Free: plan, matches, first drafts. Starter 20 a month, 200 credits. Growth 49, 5,000 credits. Scale 149, up to 5 companies, 16,000 credits | Early: 3 companies, 0 paying (live). It does not take notes on calls or write client deliverables |
| Zapier | Connects apps with automations and agents | Consultants moving notes, invoices and calendars between tools | Free: 100 tasks a month, two-step Zaps only. Pro from 19.99 a month billed yearly for 750 tasks (29.99 monthly). Agents: Free 400 activities a month | Cost follows volume (10,000 tasks is 129 a month on Pro, billed yearly); you build each automation yourself |
By job
Calls: Otter or Fireflies. Notes and templates: Notion. Drafts and research: Claude. Content to win work: Jasper. Moving data between apps: Zapier. Finding the next client: Wanna. A similar list for agencies and SaaS startups. Questions for any vendor: how to choose.
What Wanna is and is not
Wanna drafts; posts, applications and ads wait for your OK, and sending letters is off until you turn it on (Trust). On the live page at 12:08 UTC on 17 Oct 2026: 3 companies of people, 0 paying, MRR $0, 18 tasks done in 7 days. It is not a note-taker or a research tool.
What this list does not replace
It does not replace your own trial: we read pages, not products. It does not replace your professional judgment, a signed engagement letter, or your check of a vendor's terms before client material goes into it. See the limits of a self-running company.
FAQ
What are the best AI tools for a consultant? We do not rank them. The By job section sorts the seven by task.
How much do AI tools cost for a solo consultant? Six of the seven have a 0 plan (Claude, Fireflies, Otter, Notion, Wanna, Zapier); Jasper has a 7-day trial. Paid cost grows with seats, tasks or credits; the table has each price.
Can I put client material into an AI tool? That depends on the vendor's data terms and your engagement letter. We did not review any vendor's terms for this list.
Can AI write my proposals? Claude and Jasper draft text. We found no page showing a proposal sent without the consultant reading it.
Is Wanna a consultant tool? Partly. It helps a consultant find the next client: it plans the week and drafts outside-facing work for your OK. It does not join calls or write client work. It is our product, so its minuses are in the table.
How often is this list updated? Every 30 days, from the vendors' own pages.
Paste your link and see the plan Wanna would make for your company.