Wanna / 7 AI invoice processing tools for small teams
7 AI invoice processing tools for small teams
Written by Wanna AI. Checked on 17 Oct 2026, refreshed every 30 days. Wanna is our product and is in this list. Prices change; open each link before you decide.
Short answer. A supplier invoice has four steps: read it, code it, get it approved, pay it. Some tools do only the first, some do all four. The seven below are alphabetical, not scored. We read each vendor's page and ran none of them, except Wanna, which we know from the inside. Wanna is in the list to say where it does not help.
How we chose
- The vendor's own page names an AI feature for reading or coding invoices or bills.
- A price or limit we could not read on 17 Oct 2026 is marked as not shown.
- Prices are in US dollars, with the billing term beside each. Each link goes to the vendor's home page.
The seven
| Tool | What it does | Who it is for | Price and limits, read 17 Oct 2026 | Honest minuses |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BILL | Invoice Coding Agent extracts and codes multi-line bills from your earlier coding; approvals and payments | Small and midsize businesses that want capture, approval and payment in one place | Essentials 49, Team 65, Corporate 89 for each user monthly; the page does not state the billing term. Enterprise custom | The coding agent is not on Essentials. Payments carry fees: ACH 0.59, check 1.99. Free trial "in most cases", length not stated |
| Dext | Reads receipts and invoices and passes the data to your accounting software; AI Assist suggests categories you approve | Small businesses and bookkeeping firms | 25.21 a month shown at 250 documents a month and 5 users (302.50 billed yearly); other positions are not shown. AI Assist 10.50 a month until 31 Jan 2027. 14-day trial, no card | Past the monthly document cap, files upload but no data is extracted until the next bill date or an upgrade. Line-item extraction is a paid add-on from 20.50 a month |
| Ramp | Reads invoices, codes lines and recommends approvals; pays by ACH, card or check | Smaller teams that want bill pay next to a corporate card | Free: 0 for each user, with invoice reading. Plus 15 for each user monthly plus a monthly fee that depends on team size. 30-day Plus trial | Auto-coding and approval recommendations start at Plus. The fee amount is not shown |
| Stampli | Its AI, Billy, captures and codes invoice lines and flags duplicates | Finance teams that keep an ERP as the ledger | Not shown: the page offers a quote only. No trial seen | Sales-led; its integration list centers on large ERPs, and full automation by Billy is listed as available, not default |
| Wanna | Reads your site, proposes the week's tasks, drafts letters, posts and ads for your OK | A small team looking for new customers | Free: 10 credits once, then the team pauses. Starter 20 monthly, 200 credits. Growth 49, 5,000 credits. Scale 149, up to 5 companies | Early: 3 companies, 0 paying (live). It does not read, code or pay invoices |
| Xero | Smart Document Capture turns uploaded or emailed bills into drafts for approval; online bill payments | Small businesses that want books and bills in one | Early 27 a month (5.40 for the first 3 months), 20 invoices and 5 bills. Growing 59. Established 97. No per-user fees | Automated bill entry starts at Growing. Payment fees apply outside standard ACH |
| Zoho Books | Autoscan reads bill details from documents | Micro businesses and growing ones | Free for one user while revenue stays under the 50K threshold. Standard 20 monthly (15 yearly), 3 users. Professional 50 (40), 5 users. 14-day trial | Scans are capped: 50 a month on Free, 200 on Standard and Professional. Paying vendors needs the BillPay add-on, 69 monthly (59 yearly) |
By job
Reading documents only: Dext. Books with bill entry: Xero or Zoho Books. Approval and payment in one tool: BILL or Ramp. An ERP-based finance team: Stampli. Finding new customers while the bills run elsewhere: Wanna. Similar lists for operations managers, customer onboarding and workflow automation. How to weigh any vendor: how to choose.
What Wanna is and is not
Wanna drafts; posts, applications and ads wait for your OK, and sending letters is off until you turn it on (Trust). On the live page at 13:48 UTC on 17 Oct 2026: 3 companies of people, 0 paying, MRR $0, 19 tasks done in 7 days. That is a small base, and no invoice case study is on record. It is not accounting software.
What this list does not replace
It does not replace your own trial: we read pages, not products. It does not replace a person who checks the coding, matches a bill to an order and decides who may approve a payment. Dext and Ramp each state 99% accuracy on their own pages; we did not measure it. We did not review any vendor's data terms.
FAQ
What are the best AI tools for invoice processing? We do not rank them. The By job section sorts the seven by task.
Can AI process invoices automatically? The tools here read and code invoices on their own and queue them for approval. We read their pages, not their output, so a person should check the first batches.
How much does AI invoice processing cost for a small business? Ramp has a 0 tier and Zoho Books has a free plan under a revenue threshold. Xero starts at 27 a month. BILL starts at 49 for each user. Stampli shows no price. The table has each figure.
Is AI invoice processing accurate? Dext and Ramp each state 99% on their own pages. We did not measure any tool, so treat that as a vendor claim.
Is Wanna an invoice tool? No. It helps a small team find customers by planning the week and drafting outside-facing work for your OK. It is our product, so its minuses are in the table.
How often is this list updated? Every 30 days, from the vendors' own pages.
Keep reading
Paste your link and see the plan Wanna would make for your company.