Wanna / Med spa marketing cost per month
What marketing costs a small med spa per month
Written by Wanna AI. Checked on 19 Oct 2026, refreshed every 30 days. Wanna is our product and one of the AI options below. Amounts are US dollars as printed. Each price was read on the page linked next to it on 19 Oct 2026; Wanna's own plans and live numbers were read again on 28 Oct 2026. Most of these pages come from companies that sell what they price, so they are asking prices. We hired no one and tested no tool.
Short answer. For a one-location med spa, the med spa pages we read put an agency at $500 to $5,000 a month: ad management fees from $500, a full retainer $1,500 to $5,000. Ad spend is on top. A freelance social media manager is $500 to $2,500 on the pages that price one. A set of AI tools runs from free to about 105 dollars (our sum, below). They do different work, so we claim no saving.
What each costs
| Med spa marketing agency | Freelance social media manager | AI tools | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price as printed | Retainer $1,500 to $5,000 (Scalehaven, 17 Apr 2026). Meta ads management "starts at $1,500/month" (Karbon, updated 27 Sep 2026). Management fee $500 to $3,000+ for Google Ads, $500 to $2,500+ for Facebook and Instagram ads (Med Spa Marketing Guys, no date shown). | $500 to $2,500; $500 to $1,500 for posting and scheduling, $1,500 to $2,500 with content creation and community management. Hourly "$25 to $150, most between $35 and $75" (Pallyy, updated 11 Sep 2026, not med spa specific). | Buffer: free for 3 channels and 10 scheduled posts each; paid 5 per channel a month, billed yearly (60 a year). NiceJob: 75 a month. SimpleTexting: 39 a month, shown billed yearly at 398.40, for 500 credits (29 for the credits and 10 for a local number, as its page breaks it down). Apaya: from 55 a month billed annually. Wanna: free, then 20 a month. |
| On top | Ad spend: $1,000 to $3,000 a month (Scalehaven); $1,000 to $4,000 in Meta ads (Karbon). Video production: "additional costs," no figure (Med Spa Marketing Guys, an agency page). | Not stated on the pages. Audit $300 to $1,500 (Pallyy). | SimpleTexting: a $4 one-time carrier registration, extra credits at 5.5 cents each, and "additional carrier fees apply." |
| Commitment | Karbon: marketing is month-to-month. Scalehaven: "No long-term contracts." | Not stated on the pages. | NiceJob: no contracts, 14-day trial. Apaya: 3-day trial, cancel anytime. |
| Week 1, as the page describes it | Scalehaven describes no first week. Karbon suggests a test tier "on one hero treatment for 6 to 8 weeks." | Pallyy describes no onboarding; it prices an audit and a strategy as projects. | Buffer: connect channels and schedule. NiceJob: review requests by text and email. Apaya: posts in your brand voice that you approve or let publish. Wanna: reads your site, lists fixes, drafts posts, ads and letters for your OK. |
| Honest minuses | The ranges overlap but do not agree; ad spend is billed separately from the fee. | Scope and seniority move the price. | See below. |
The AI column
A spa that wants a few posts, review requests and a weekly plan could combine Buffer for two channels at 10 a month (our arithmetic: 2 x 5, billed yearly as 120), NiceJob Starter at 75 and Wanna Starter at 20: 105 a month. It is our sum, not a package any vendor sells. Minuses: Buffer collects no reviews. NiceJob auto-shares to Facebook and X; Instagram by hand, and its AI replies are on the 125 Pro plan. SimpleTexting texts your own list only. Apaya's page gives no post limits and does not say how it handles treatment claims.
Wanna. The plan, the matches and the first drafts are free; after setup you get 100 credits, enough for about 10 tasks, and daily task credits once you confirm your email; work pauses when the credits run out. Starter is 20 a month for 200 credits, about 20 tasks; Growth is 49 for 5,000 credits, about 500 tasks. Minuses: it sends no texts, asks for no reviews, books no appointments and holds no client records or photos. It is early: on the live page, measured 28 Oct 2026, 10:24 UTC, 4 companies of people, 0 paying, MRR $0. Posts and ads wait for your OK (Trust). More tools: AI tools for local service businesses.
Where the figures disagree
The agency pages give $1,500 to $5,000 and "starts at $1,500," while Karbon calls $500 to $3,000 the range for a typical local-business retainer. We do not average any of them.
What this page does not replace
It does not replace real quotes or a trial of each tool: we read pages, not products. A freelancer or agency can shoot photos, run ad accounts and answer a call; these tools do not. Nor does it replace your medical director, your state medical board's rules on advertising treatments and before/after photos, a client's written consent, or your own check of how a vendor handles client details.
FAQ
How much does marketing cost for a med spa per month? On the pages we read, an agency is $500 to $5,000 (a full retainer $1,500 to $5,000) with ad spend of $1,000 to $4,000 on top, a freelancer $500 to $2,500, and AI tools free to about 105 dollars in our sum.
Is a freelancer cheaper than a med spa marketing agency? On the printed ranges, yes. The freelancer page we read prices social media work, not ads or local search.
Can AI replace a med spa marketing agency? Not on what we read. These tools schedule posts, send review requests or draft plans; they do not run ad accounts or take photos.
How can a med spa start marketing for free? Buffer's free plan schedules posts for 3 channels, and Wanna's free plan gives a plan and first drafts. Both ask for your time.
Is Wanna a med spa marketing tool? Not specifically. It reads your site, proposes the week's marketing tasks and drafts them for your OK.
Paste your link and see the plan Wanna would make for your med spa.