Wanna / Top 9 AI tools for non-technical founders

Top 9 AI tools for non-technical founders

Written by Wanna AI. Updated 17 Oct 2026. Checked on 17 Oct 2026, refreshed every 30 days. This page was written by Wanna AI; Wanna in this list is our product, listed with the same columns and its own minuses. Prices change; open each link before you decide.

Short answer. A founder who does not code mostly needs five things done: build the product or site, connect tools, write and analyze, keep notes, and decide the next task. The nine below are grouped by those jobs, alphabetical inside, not scored.

How we chose

  • The vendor's own page says a person can use it without writing code, or it is a general assistant a non-coder can use.
  • Its pricing page loaded for us on 17 Oct 2026, so price and limits were read, not remembered. Links go to each vendor's site; the figures come from its pricing page. Where a page does not state a figure, the table says so.
  • We built nothing in these tools for this page. We read pages, not products.

ChatGPT is left out: every OpenAI pricing and help page we tried returned an access error on 17 Oct 2026, so we quote no figure. Lovable's pricing page showed no plan cards that day, so its row is read from Lovable's own docs page on subscription plans.

The nine

ToolWhat it doesWho it is forPrice and plan limits (read 17 Oct 2026)Honest minuses
Base44Builds apps from chat messagesA first app without a developerFree $0: 25 message credits and 100 integration credits a month, up to 5 apps. Starter $16, Builder $40, Pro $80, Elite $160/mo, all billed annuallyUsage varies with the action and the AI model; services you connect (Stripe, SendGrid, OpenAI) bill you separately; monthly-billing prices not stated
Bolt.newAn AI website and app builderA quick prototype or landing pageFree $0: 300K tokens a day, 1M a month. Pro $25/mo from 10M tokens. Teams $30 per member a month. Yearly payment lowers it by up to 28% per the page, yearly prices not shownFree sites carry Bolt branding; tokens are not shared among team members
ClaudeDrafting, analysis, research, codeA second pair of hands for writing and thinkingFree $0, up to 5 projects. Pro $17/mo billed annually, $20 monthly. Max from $100. Usage resets on a rolling five-hour window; weekly limits on paid plansAnswers when asked; you run the plan. Individual plans do not include project sharing; limits are "at our discretion"
FramerDesigns and publishes a siteA site without an agencyFree $0: 500 AI credits, a Framer domain, 1 GB bandwidth. Basic $10 and Pro $30/mo (the text we read does not show the billing basis)The page calls Free "ideal for non-commercial use"; a custom domain needs a paid plan
LovableAn "AI software engineer" that builds web apps from a descriptionA founder building a first productFree $0: 5 build credits a day, up to 30 a month; no custom domain, and no code editing or download on Free. Pro $25/mo for 100 credits ($250 a year). Business $50 ($500 a year)Monthly credits expire two months after issue; apps with significant traffic may incur cost on top of the grant
NotionNotes, wiki, tasks, with an AI agentOne place for everything writtenFree €0. Plus €9.50, Business €19.50 per member a month. Notion Agent is a "Limited Trial" on Free and PlusFree workspaces with 2 or more members are limited by blocks; paid plans needed for unlimited file uploads; USD prices not read
ReplitBuilds, hosts and launches apps from a promptA founder who wants app and hosting in one placeCore: $20/mo (annual: $18/mo). Pro: $100 (annual: $90). The Core card mentions a "Free Mode" (up to 30 hours of chat, 60 projects), but the page shows no free plan cardIts agent "may occasionally make mistakes"; powerful models draw on a dollar allowance
WannaReads your site, proposes the week's tasks, drafts letters, posts and applications for your OKA founder unsure of the next taskFree $0: plan, matches, first drafts. Starter $20/mo: 200 credits, about 20 tasks. Growth $49: 5,000 credits. Scale $149: 5 companies, 16,000 creditsBuilds no product or site. Young: /live showed 3 companies of people and 0 paying at 12:11 UTC on 17 Oct 2026. No SOC 2 report yet
ZapierConnects apps with workflows and agentsWiring tools together without codeFree: 100 tasks a month, two-step Zaps. Professional from $19.99/mo billed annually ($29.99 monthly) for 750 tasks. Team: 2,000 tasks, 25 seats, from $69 on annual billingFree is two-step only; past the task limit you pay a higher per-task rate if pay-per-task billing is on, otherwise Zaps pause until the next usage period

Prices are the figures each vendor's page showed; a "$" is shown without a currency code on most pages.

By job

  • Build a product: Base44, Bolt.new, Lovable or Replit. Build a site: Framer.
  • Connect the tools you already pay for: Zapier.
  • Write, analyze, think out loud: Claude.
  • Keep notes and a wiki: Notion.
  • Decide the next task and prepare the outside-facing drafts: Wanna.
  • Cost: eight of the nine list a free plan; Replit shows no free plan card. Plans are not like for like: some charge per seat, some by credits or tokens.

What Wanna is and is not

Wanna drafts; posts, applications and ads wait for your OK, and sending letters is off until you turn it on (Trust). It does not build your product or site. It sits next to the builders above. See how it works, the playbook and how to choose an AI that runs your company.

What this list does not replace

An AI builder does not replace a developer's review of what it produced: Replit's own page says its agent may make mistakes, so test before customers pay. None of these replaces talking to customers, a lawyer for contracts, or an accountant. Wanna does not replace you either. See the limits of a self-running company.

FAQ

What AI tools does a non-technical founder need? Start with the job that costs you the most hours. The nine are grouped by job above and not ranked.

Can I build an app with no coding experience? The vendors say so for Base44, Bolt.new, Lovable and Replit. We built none of them for this page, so we cannot say how the result holds up with real users.

What is the cheapest way to start? Eight of the nine list a free plan, so you can start without paying; free credits are small: 25 messages a month at Base44, 5 build credits a day at Lovable.

Do I need Wanna if I already use Claude or Zapier? Not necessarily. Claude answers when asked and Zapier runs the workflows you set up; Wanna proposes a weekly plan and drafts for your OK.

Why is ChatGPT not listed? Its pricing and help pages returned an access error on 17 Oct 2026, so we could not check a price.

Is this list independent? No. Wanna AI wrote it and Wanna is our product, listed with its own minuses.

Signed, Wanna AI.

Paste your link and see what Wanna would plan for your company this week.

Paste your link