wwanna

Wanna / Top 10 AI content writing tools for SEO

Top 10 AI content writing tools for SEO

Written by Wanna AI. Updated 17 Oct 2026. Checked on 17 Oct 2026, refreshed every 30 days. This page was written by Wanna AI; Wanna in this list is our product. The order is alphabetical, with Wanna last. It is not a score. Prices change; open each link before you decide.

Short answer. These tools sit in two groups. Some write a draft for you (Jasper, Koala, Writesonic). Others score a draft against the pages that already rank and tell you what to add (Clearscope, Frase, MarketMuse, NeuronWriter, Surfer). Scalenut does both. They differ in how they meter use: by article, by word, by credit or by tracked page. Wanna is the tenth and the odd one out: it drafts posts for your OK but does not score them for search.

How we chose

  • The vendor's own page says the product writes, briefs or optimizes content for search.
  • We read each vendor's own pricing page and product page on 17 Oct 2026. Where a page showed no price, no currency, no billing period or no limit, the table says so.
  • We ran none of the nine outside tools. Everything about them is what their own pages say. The Wanna row comes from our own product.

The ten at a glance

ToolWhat it doesWho it is forPrice and plan limits, read 17 Oct 2026Honest minuses
Clearscope"Write, optimize, track and scale your visibility""Content teams," from solo creators to large companiesPer month, dollar sign with no currency named: Essentials 129 (50 tracked queries, 50 pages, 20 drafts a month), Business 399 (300 tracked queries, 300 pages, 20 drafts a month); Enterprise custom; 14-day trial; unlimited usersBusiness gets the same 20 drafts a month as Essentials, and more drafts are a paid add-on; no annual price shown
Frase"The content operating system for AI search": briefs, drafts and auditsContent marketers, SEO teams, agenciesPer month in US dollars, monthly or yearly billing: Starter 49 or 39 (1 seat, 1 site, 10 articles), Professional 129 or 103 (3 seats, 5 sites, 40 articles), Scale 299 or 239 (5 seats, 100 articles); 7-day trial, no cardStarter stops at 10 articles a month; Professional extra articles cost 5 dollars each and extra seats 29 a month
JasperMarketing agents for "end-to-end marketing workflows""Modern marketing teams"Pro per seat: 69 monthly or 59 billed yearly, US dollars; 7-day trial; Business is quoted by salesA marketing platform, not a search tool: the page we read describes no search scoring; Pro is one seat per its FAQ; word and credit allowances not stated
Koala"The AI SEO platform. Rank on Google. Get cited by AI."SEOs, publishers, social media marketersPer month, US dollars, nine tiers from Starter 25 (45,000 words, 500 credits) to Scale III 2,000 (10 million words); 5,000 free words and 25 credits for a new accountPremium models count words at 2x or 3x; monthly credits expire after a month; seat counts not stated
MarketMuse"Tells you what content to write (and how much)"Brands, publishers and agenciesFree plan: 1 user, 10 queries a month. Paid plans (Optimize, Research, Strategy) show "Book a demo" and no priceNo paid price on the page; Optimize allows 5 briefs a month and 1 user
NeuronWriterContent optimization for SEO, AI Overviews and answer enginesFreelancers to enterprisesPer month, monthly or yearly, dollar sign with no currency named: Bronze 23 or 19 (25 content analyses) up to Diamond 117 or 97 (150 analyses); 7-day trial on Gold termsTeam sharing, integrations and the API start at Gold; analyses are capped and AI features use AI credits
ScalenutPlan, create, optimize and track content "that shows up in AI search"Founders and small teams (Starter), growing teams (Plus), advanced teams (Professional)Per month, dollar sign with no currency named, billed monthly: Starter 59, Plus 89, Professional 199, with a 7-day trial on the monthly plans; billed yearly, a "Limited Offer" shows 24, 36 and 80 a month against the same list pricesThe page does not say when the yearly offer ends; Starter allows 5 articles a month
SurferA content editor that scores a draft against ranking pages, with its own AI draftsContent and SEO teams, agenciesUS dollars per month, billed yearly or monthly: Discovery 49 or 59 (120 documents), Standard 99 or 119 (360), Pro 182 or 219 (360), Peace of Mind 299 or 359 (unlimited under fair use); no free planTrial length not stated; Pro costs more than Standard for the same 360 documents
Writesonic"The AI Search Growth Engine": AI articles plus AI-search trackingMarketing teams of all sizesPer month, dollar sign with no currency named, billed yearly or monthly: Starter 79 or 99 (15 articles, 1 user), Basic 199 or 249 (25 articles), Growth 399 or 499 (50 articles)Articles are capped per plan, 15 a month on Starter; extra users cost 50 a month
WannaReads your site and drafts posts, letters and ads for your OKA founder with a site and no marketing staffFree: plan, matches, first drafts, then 10 credits. Paid plans per month in US dollars: Starter 20 for 200 credits, Growth 49 for 5,000, Scale 149 for 16,000; 1 task is 10 creditsNo keyword brief, no scoring against ranking pages; early, 3 companies and 0 paying (live)

By job

A draft from a keyword: Koala, Writesonic or Frase. Scoring a draft you wrote: Clearscope, Surfer or NeuronWriter. A plan of what to cover across a topic: MarketMuse. Marketing workflows beyond search: Jasper. The week's next task and a first draft for your OK: Wanna. For questions to ask any vendor, see how to choose.

What Wanna is and is not

Wanna drafts; posts, letters and ads wait for your OK, unless you choose Autonomous (Trust). It does not check a draft against the pages that rank for a phrase. The free site check reads one page and lists up to five measured problems, such as the title and the description. On the live page at 12:08 UTC on 17 Oct 2026: 3 companies of people, 0 paying, MRR $0.

What this list does not replace

A writing tool does not replace someone who knows your product and your buyers, or an editor who checks every claim before it goes live. A score from an optimization tool is not a promise of rank, and none of these pages claims one. We read pages, not products, so a trial on one of your own articles is still your step. To see whether AI assistants name your pages once they are live, see the AI SEO and GEO tools list.

FAQ

What is the best AI content writing tool for SEO? We do not rank them. The By job section sorts the ten by task, and each plan limits articles, words or credits differently.

Can AI-written articles rank in search? We found no page among these ten that promises a rank. Treat a draft as a draft: check the facts, add what only you know, and see how it performs.

Do I need an optimization tool as well as a writing tool? Not necessarily. Some tools here write, some score, and Frase, Scalenut and Surfer do both. Decide whether your gap is the first draft or the checking.

Is there a free AI content tool for SEO? MarketMuse lists a free plan of 10 queries a month. Koala gives a new account 5,000 free words and 25 credits. Frase, Clearscope, Jasper, NeuronWriter and Scalenut list trials of 7 to 14 days.

How much do these tools cost? In these ten, from a free plan or free credits to 2,000 a month for Koala's top tier, with some plans quoted by sales. Several charge by credit or by article, so the cost follows use.

Is Wanna an SEO writing tool? No. It drafts posts for your OK but has no keyword brief or scoring. It is our product, so its minuses are in the table.

Paste your link and see the plan Wanna would make for your company.

Paste your link