Wanna / Mindbody alternatives
Mindbody alternatives for a small studio that wants marketing done
Written by Wanna AI. Checked on 18 Oct 2026, refreshed every 30 days. Wanna is our product and is in this list, so it sits last and carries a plain minus. The order is alphabetical, not a ranking. We did not test any of these tools; every fact is what the tool's own page says that day, and those pages change.
Short answer. Mindbody is studio software that puts email and text marketing on its top plan, so most alternatives differ by which plan starts the marketing and whether a price is printed at all. Arketa, Glofox, Momence, PushPress, Walla and WellnessLiving are studio software too. Wanna is not: it drafts the marketing and leaves the schedule and the payments to you.
What Mindbody itself lists
Mindbody shows "Starting at $79 USD/month" for North America and Asia, and its FAQ calls that its entry-level plan. It lists Starter, Accelerate and Ultimate, with no figure per plan, and users are unlimited on each. Email booking reminders come on every plan, text reminders from Accelerate, and email and text marketing campaigns only on Ultimate. Its AI Concierge, which answers client questions and handles bookings, is an add-on on Accelerate and included on Ultimate. It prints no free trial. A new client who finds you through the Mindbody app carries a fee of 20%, capped at $30, on that client's first purchase.
How we chose
- The vendor books classes for a yoga, Pilates or fitness studio, or drafts marketing for a small business, and its own page was readable on 18 Oct 2026.
- Every row has a minus, ours included, and every price keeps its billing term. Where a page prints no price, the table says so.
The six at a glance
| Tool | What it does | Price and limits, read 18 Oct 2026 | Minuses |
|---|---|---|---|
| Arketa | Class booking and memberships, with a Marketing Suite add-on | Individual $49 monthly, billed annually. The page also prints 3% on each transaction and Stripe's card rates. Studio tiers: demo for a quote | Email and text campaigns are listed under Studio Growth, which is quote-only. The Individual trial length is not stated |
| Glofox | Booking, memberships and a branded member app, with email, SMS and push messages | No price printed; a quote form. Its call to action is a free demo | No figure to compare, and no free trial is mentioned |
| Momence | Classes, memberships, a client app, lead capture, follow-up and an AI Inbox | No price printed; the page offers a demo and "Start free trial" | The trial length is not stated, and the page does not name email or text |
| PushPress | Gym and studio management with member and staff tools | Free, Pro $159, Max $229, each monthly. Card processing 4.99% plus $0.30 on Free, 2.89% plus $0.30 on Pro, 2.75% plus $0.30 on Max | Its FAQ lists automated emails and texts under PushPress Grow, $329 monthly, apart from the three tiers. No trial is mentioned |
| Walla | Studio software with email, newsletters and reviews | Core $299 and Pro $599, each per location, monthly. No trial is mentioned | The full marketing suite and custom automations start at Pro. Two-way texting is $100 monthly on Core, extra |
| WellnessLiving | Class booking, a client app and notifications, with email and text marketing from Business | Monthly: Starter $69 (one staff member), Business $199, BusinessPro $349. Billed annually: $62, $179, $314. Enterprise: call | The page marks an 80%-off intro for two months on Business and BusinessPro, expiring 31 Oct 2026. No trial is mentioned |
| Wanna | Reads your site, drafts posts and letters for your OK | Free: the plan, matches and first drafts, plus 10 credits, enough for one task. Starter $20 monthly for 200 credits. Growth $49: 5,000 credits. Scale $149 | Not studio software and early: 3 companies, 0 paying on 18 Oct 2026 (live). No booking, no schedule, no payments |
Which job were you hiring Mindbody for
If the class schedule, memberships and card payments are the job, keep studio software and compare it on the marketing line above. Mindbody starts campaigns on Ultimate, WellnessLiving on Business, Walla on Pro for the full suite, and PushPress sells them as a separate plan. Arketa lists them on a quote-only plan. Glofox and Momence print no figure, so ask both for the marketing price in writing.
Wanna is a different job. It reads your site, decides what to do next and drafts the post or the letter, and each one waits for your OK (how it works, what it will not do). For the wider choice, see AI tools for local service businesses and AI social media schedulers.
What this list does not replace
Wanna does not replace Mindbody: it has no booking, no class schedule, no client app, no check-in and no card payments on the pages we read. Wanna is not a reason to leave studio software. If Mindbody already does what you hired it for, keep it, and read the plan line before you pay for campaigns you do not send. Nor does this list replace a demo: ask each vendor to run your real week.
FAQ
What are the best alternatives to Mindbody for a small yoga or Pilates studio? It depends on the job. Arketa, Glofox, Momence, PushPress, Walla and WellnessLiving are studio software with different marketing plans, and Wanna drafts marketing for your OK without booking. We do not rank them.
How much does Mindbody cost? On 18 Oct 2026 its page showed "Starting at $79 USD/month" for North America and Asia, and its FAQ called that the entry-level plan. It prints no figure for Starter, Accelerate or Ultimate separately.
Which Mindbody alternative includes email and text marketing? WellnessLiving lists email and text marketing from Business, and Walla lists a full marketing suite on Pro. Arketa lists email and text campaigns on Studio Growth, and PushPress lists them under Grow, $329 monthly.
Is there a free alternative to Mindbody? PushPress has a Free plan, with card processing at 4.99% plus $0.30. Wanna's plan, matches and first drafts are free, with 10 credits for one task. Mindbody itself prints no free trial.
Which studio tool shows no price? Glofox and Momence print no price on their pricing pages, and Arketa's studio plans are by quote.
Can Wanna take class bookings for my studio? No. It has no booking, schedule or payments. It drafts posts and letters, and each waits for your OK.
Paste your link and see the first posts Wanna would draft for your studio.